THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF SHELBURNE

BY-LAW # 03-2023

A BY-LAW TO APPOINT MUNICIPAL COMMITTEE AND BOARD MEMBERS FOR THE 2022-2026 TERM OF COUNCIL

WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Shelburne wishes to appoint members to the various committees and boards that are sanctioned by the Council;

AND WHEREAS several persons have put their names forward to serve on the various committees and boards as defined under Section 10(2.1) (6) and Section 238 of the Municipal Act 2001, S.O. 2001 as amended:

AND WHEREAS the term of the appointments will be for the term of Council 2022 to November 14, 2026;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Shelburne enacts the following appointments:

SHELBURNE PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD:

Councillor Lindsay Wegener

CENTRE DUFFERIN RECREATION COMPLEX BOARD OF MANAGEMENT:

Deputy Mayor Shane Hall

Councillor Dan Sample

Councillor Lindsay Wegener (alternate)

SHELBURNE AND DISTRICT FIRE BOARD:

Deputy Mayor Shane Hall

Councillor Walter Benotto

SHELBURNE POLICE SERVICES BOARD:

Mayor Wade Mills

Deputy Mayor Shane Hall

SHELBURNE AND DISTRICT ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE:

Mayor Wade Mills

Councillor Walter Benotto

PARKS AND RECREATION TASK FORCE:

Councillor Lindsay Wegener

Councillor Dan Sample

ARTS AND CULTURE COMMITTEE:

Councillor Lindsay Wegener

Councillor Kyle Fegan (alternate)

SHELBURNE BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION:
Councillor Len Guchardi
Councillor Dan Sample
DIVERSITY, EQUITY, INCLUSION AND ACCESSIBILITY COMMITTEE:
Deputy Mayor Shane Hall
Councillor Walter Benotto
Councillor Len Guchardi
SHELBURNE HERITAGE COMMITTEE:
Councillor Kyle Fegan
Councillor Lindsay Wegener
CANADA DAY FESTIVAL COMMITTEE:
Councillor Kyle Fegan
Councillor Len Guchardi
NOTTAWASAGA VALLEY CONSERVATION AUTHORITY:
Councillor Kyle Fegan
BY-LAW READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND PASSED IN OPEN COUNCIL THIS 9TH DAY OF JANUARY 2023.
MAYOR
CLERK
VLLIM